Is Canidae a good dog food?
No representative product: Label text not published on brand website · Updated Oct 2026
The brand website does not publish label text; we could not read the label online. Company pages do not answer the 4 company questions.
1 of 8 WSAVA checks verified. 0 partly, 4 not disclosed, 3 not checked. FDA animal food recall listings since 2024: 0 entries. Earlier: not checked.
Employs a nutritionist?NOT DISCLOSED
Does the company employ a qualified nutritionist?
No source line found.
Who formulates the diet?NOT DISCLOSED
Who formulates the diets, and what are their credentials?
No source line found.
Quality control process?NOT DISCLOSED
What quality control measures does the company use?
No source line found.
Research conducted / published?NOT DISCLOSED
What research has the company conducted, and is it published?
No source line found.
Adequacy statementNOT CHECKED · label not online
Nutritional adequacy statement: feeding trials or formulation?
Not checked: this is printed on the bag, but we could not read the label online (Label text not published on brand website).
Calories stated?NOT CHECKED · label not online
Calories per cup / serving stated?
Not checked: this is printed on the bag, but we could not read the label online (Label text not published on brand website).
Contact info on label?NOT CHECKED · label not online
Contact information on the label?
Not checked: this is printed on the bag, but we could not read the label online (Label text not published on brand website).
Who makes it?YES
Who makes the food — the company’s own plants or a co-manufacturer?
“We're proud to say we make our dry dog food and cat food in our own, state-of-the-art pet nutrition plant in Texas.”
Source: canidae.com · 2026-10-07 · company-level statement
Tap any row to read the exact source line.
What the label says
Label text not published on brand website
Recall record
FDA animal food recall listings since 2024: 0 entries. Earlier: not checked.
Work out a daily amount from your dog's weight.
Calculate grams per dayNone of the 47 brands checked so far verifies all 8. See every brand checked.