Is The Farmer's Dog a good dog food?
No representative product: Label text not published on brand website · Updated Oct 2026
The brand website does not publish label text; we could not read the label online.
0 of 8 WSAVA checks verified. 4 partly, 0 not disclosed, 4 not checked. FDA animal food recall listings since 2024: 0 entries. Earlier: not checked.
Employs a nutritionist?PARTLY
Does the company employ a qualified nutritionist?
“Using decades of pet nutrition research (and a little common sense), our founders worked with top vet nutritionists to create a fresh, convenient pet food service .”
Not stated: credentials not stated
Source: thefarmersdog.com · 2026-10-07 · company-level statement
Who formulates the diet?PARTLY
Who formulates the diets, and what are their credentials?
“Using decades of pet nutrition research (and a little common sense), our founders worked with top vet nutritionists to create a fresh, convenient pet food service .”
Not stated: formulator credentials not stated
Source: thefarmersdog.com · 2026-10-07 · company-level statement
Quality control process?PARTLY
What quality control measures does the company use?
“We’re using quality and safety standards never before seen in the industry — and the result is real food that’s safe enough for humans to eat, but that’s nutritionally complete and balanced for dogs .”
Not stated: no concrete testing or named standard
Source: thefarmersdog.com · 2026-10-07 · company-level statement
Research conducted / published?PARTLY
What research has the company conducted, and is it published?
“Using decades of pet nutrition research (and a little common sense), our founders worked with top vet nutritionists to create a fresh, convenient pet food service .”
Not stated: no publication or named study
Source: thefarmersdog.com · 2026-10-07 · company-level statement
Adequacy statementNOT CHECKED · label not online
Nutritional adequacy statement: feeding trials or formulation?
Not checked: this is printed on the bag, but we could not read the label online (Label text not published on brand website).
Calories stated?NOT CHECKED · label not online
Calories per cup / serving stated?
Not checked: this is printed on the bag, but we could not read the label online (Label text not published on brand website).
Contact info on label?NOT CHECKED · label not online
Contact information on the label?
Not checked: this is printed on the bag, but we could not read the label online (Label text not published on brand website).
Who makes it?NOT CHECKED · label not online
Who makes the food — the company’s own plants or a co-manufacturer?
Not checked: this is printed on the bag, but we could not read the label online (Label text not published on brand website).
Tap any row to read the exact source line.
What the label says
Label text not published on brand website
Recall record
FDA animal food recall listings since 2024: 0 entries. Earlier: not checked.
Work out a daily amount from your dog's weight.
Calculate grams per dayNone of the 47 brands checked so far verifies all 8. See every brand checked.