Is Pure Balance a good dog food?
No representative product: No official brand website; only third-party sites · Updated Oct 2026
0 of 8 WSAVA checks verified. 0 partly, 8 not disclosed.
FDA animal food recall listings since 2024: 0 entries. Earlier: not checked.
Employs a nutritionist?NOT DISCLOSED
Does the company employ a qualified nutritionist?
No source line found.
Who formulates the diet?NOT DISCLOSED
Who formulates the diets, and what are their credentials?
No source line found.
Quality control process?NOT DISCLOSED
What quality control measures does the company use?
No source line found.
Research conducted / published?NOT DISCLOSED
What research has the company conducted, and is it published?
No source line found.
Adequacy statementNOT DISCLOSED
Nutritional adequacy statement: feeding trials or formulation?
No source line found.
Not stated: No official brand website; only third-party sites
Calories stated?NOT DISCLOSED
Calories per cup / serving stated?
No source line found.
Not stated: No official brand website; only third-party sites
Contact info on label?NOT DISCLOSED
Contact information on the label?
No source line found.
Not stated: No official brand website; only third-party sites
Who makes it?NOT DISCLOSED
Who makes the food — the company’s own plants or a co-manufacturer?
No source line found.
Tap any row to read the exact source line.
What the label says
No official brand website; only third-party sites
Recall record
FDA animal food recall listings since 2024: 0 entries. Earlier: not checked.
Work out a daily amount from your dog's weight.
Calculate grams per dayNone of the 15 brands checked so far verifies all 8. See every brand checked.