Is Simply Nourish a good dog food?
No representative product: Sold only through PetSmart; label not published online · Updated Oct 2026
Sold only through PetSmart; we could not read the label online. Company pages do not answer the 4 company questions.
0 of 8 WSAVA checks verified. 0 partly, 4 not disclosed, 4 not checked. FDA animal food recall listings since 2024: 0 entries. Earlier: not checked.
Employs a nutritionist?NOT DISCLOSED
Does the company employ a qualified nutritionist?
No source line found.
Who formulates the diet?NOT DISCLOSED
Who formulates the diets, and what are their credentials?
No source line found.
Quality control process?NOT DISCLOSED
What quality control measures does the company use?
No source line found.
Research conducted / published?NOT DISCLOSED
What research has the company conducted, and is it published?
No source line found.
Adequacy statementNOT CHECKED · label not online
Nutritional adequacy statement: feeding trials or formulation?
Not checked: this is printed on the bag, but we could not read the label online (Sold only through PetSmart; label not published online).
Calories stated?NOT CHECKED · label not online
Calories per cup / serving stated?
Not checked: this is printed on the bag, but we could not read the label online (Sold only through PetSmart; label not published online).
Contact info on label?NOT CHECKED · label not online
Contact information on the label?
Not checked: this is printed on the bag, but we could not read the label online (Sold only through PetSmart; label not published online).
Who makes it?NOT CHECKED · label not online
Who makes the food — the company’s own plants or a co-manufacturer?
Not checked: this is printed on the bag, but we could not read the label online (Sold only through PetSmart; label not published online).
Tap any row to read the exact source line.
What the label says
Sold only through PetSmart; label not published online
Recall record
FDA animal food recall listings since 2024: 0 entries. Earlier: not checked.
Work out a daily amount from your dog's weight.
Calculate grams per dayNone of the 47 brands checked so far verifies all 8. See every brand checked.