Is Wellness a good dog food?

No representative product: Label text not published on brand website · Updated Oct 2026

VERDICT

The brand website does not publish label text; we could not read the label online.

2 of 8 WSAVA checks verified. 3 partly, 0 not disclosed, 3 not checked. FDA animal food recall listings since 2024: 0 entries. Earlier: not checked.

Employs a nutritionist?PARTLY

Does the company employ a qualified nutritionist?

“Wellness employs expert formulators and animal nutritionists who ensure that the diets are backed by scientific research and formulated to meet the specific nutritional needs of dogs and cats.”

Not stated: credentials not stated

Source: wellnesspetfood.com · 2026-10-07 · company-level statement

Who formulates the diet?PARTLY

Who formulates the diets, and what are their credentials?

“Wellness employs expert formulators and animal nutritionists who ensure that the diets are backed by scientific research and formulated to meet the specific nutritional needs of dogs and cats.”

Not stated: formulator credentials not stated

Source: wellnesspetfood.com · 2026-10-07 · company-level statement

Quality control process?YES

What quality control measures does the company use?

“We follow guidelines recommended by the FDA to screen raw materials and finished products, including testing for the presence of mold toxins, pathogens, and heavy metals.”

Source: wellnesspetfood.com · 2026-10-07 · company-level statement

Research conducted / published?PARTLY

What research has the company conducted, and is it published?

“Wellness conducts AAFCO feeding trials and invests in additional research to ensure that pets thrive when eating Wellness.”

Not stated: no publication or named study

Source: wellnesspetfood.com · 2026-10-07 · company-level statement

Adequacy statementNOT CHECKED · label not online

Nutritional adequacy statement: feeding trials or formulation?

Not checked: this is printed on the bag, but we could not read the label online (Label text not published on brand website).

Calories stated?NOT CHECKED · label not online

Calories per cup / serving stated?

Not checked: this is printed on the bag, but we could not read the label online (Label text not published on brand website).

Contact info on label?NOT CHECKED · label not online

Contact information on the label?

Not checked: this is printed on the bag, but we could not read the label online (Label text not published on brand website).

Who makes it?YES

Who makes the food — the company’s own plants or a co-manufacturer?

“For Wellness, making superior scientifically proven pet food is a combination of selecting only the finest quality ingredients and combining them with the highest level of care and commitment within our company owned manufacturing facilities.”

Source: wellnesspetfood.com · 2026-10-07 · company-level statement

Tap any row to read the exact source line.

What the label says

Label text not published on brand website

Recall record

FDA animal food recall listings since 2024: 0 entries. Earlier: not checked.

HOW MUCH FOR YOUR DOG

Work out a daily amount from your dog's weight.

Calculate grams per day
BRANDS THAT PASS ALL 8 CHECKS

None of the 47 brands checked so far verifies all 8. See every brand checked.

FOOD CHECKS OUT, DOG STILL WON'T EAT?
That's a dog problem, not a food problem →