Is Kibbles 'n Bits a good dog food?

Checked against Kibbles ‘n Bits™ Triple Steak Flavor Dry Dog Food · Updated Oct 2026

VERDICT

1 of 8 WSAVA checks verified. 0 partly, 7 not disclosed.

FDA animal food recall listings since 2024: 0 entries. Earlier: not checked.

Employs a nutritionist?NOT DISCLOSED

Does the company employ a qualified nutritionist?

No source line found.

Who formulates the diet?NOT DISCLOSED

Who formulates the diets, and what are their credentials?

No source line found.

Quality control process?NOT DISCLOSED

What quality control measures does the company use?

No source line found.

Research conducted / published?NOT DISCLOSED

What research has the company conducted, and is it published?

No source line found.

Adequacy statementNOT DISCLOSED

Nutritional adequacy statement: feeding trials or formulation?

No source line found.

Calories stated?360 kcal/cup

Calories per cup / serving stated?

“360 kcal/8 oz cup”

Source: kibblesnbits.com

Contact info on label?NOT DISCLOSED

Contact information on the label?

No source line found.

Who makes it?NOT DISCLOSED

Who makes the food — the company’s own plants or a co-manufacturer?

No source line found.

Tap any row to read the exact source line.

What the label says

No nutritional adequacy statement found on the label source.

  • Calories: 360 kcal/cup
  • Protein: 23% min
  • Fat: 8% min
  • First ingredients: Soybean Meal, Whole Corn, Beef & Bone Meal, Whole Wheat, Animal Fat (BHA/BHT used as a preservative)

Label source: kibblesnbits.com

Recall record

FDA animal food recall listings since 2024: 0 entries. Earlier: not checked.

HOW MUCH FOR YOUR DOG

Using 360 kcal/cup from the label.

Calculate grams per day
BRANDS THAT PASS ALL 8 CHECKS

None of the 15 brands checked so far verifies all 8. See every brand checked.

FOOD CHECKS OUT, DOG STILL WON'T EAT?
That's a dog problem, not a food problem →