Is Rachael Ray Nutrish a good dog food?

Checked against Rachael Ray® Nutrish™ Adult Dry Dog Food Protein Packed Bowl, Real Beef & Grain Recipe · Updated Oct 2026

VERDICT

2 of 8 WSAVA checks verified. 1 partly, 5 not disclosed.

Adequacy by formulation (no feeding trial). FDA animal food recall listings since 2024: 0 entries. Earlier: not checked.

Employs a nutritionist?PARTLY

Does the company employ a qualified nutritionist?

“backed by our team of nutrition and pet experts”

Not stated: qualifications of the nutrition experts

Source: nutrish.com · 2026-10-06 · company-level statement

Who formulates the diet?NOT DISCLOSED

Who formulates the diets, and what are their credentials?

No source line found.

Not stated: who formulates the diets and their credentials

Quality control process?NOT DISCLOSED

What quality control measures does the company use?

No source line found.

Not stated: quality control measures

Research conducted / published?NOT DISCLOSED

What research has the company conducted, and is it published?

No source line found.

Not stated: research conducted and publication

Adequacy statementFORMULATED

Nutritional adequacy statement: feeding trials or formulation?

“Rachael Ray® Nutrish™ Protein Packed Bowl Real Beef & Grain Recipe is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for adult maintenance.”

Source: nutrish.com

Calories stated?500 kcal/cup

Calories per cup / serving stated?

“3710 kcal/kg; 500 kcal/cup”

Source: nutrish.com

Contact info on label?NOT DISCLOSED

Contact information on the label?

No source line found.

Who makes it?NOT DISCLOSED

Who makes the food — the company’s own plants or a co-manufacturer?

No source line found.

Not stated: manufacturing facilities or co-manufacturer

Tap any row to read the exact source line.

What the label says

“Rachael Ray® Nutrish™ Protein Packed Bowl Real Beef & Grain Recipe is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for adult maintenance.”
  • Life stage, as stated: adult maintenance
  • Calories: 500 kcal/cup
  • Protein: 30% min
  • Fat: 13% min
  • First ingredients: Beef, Chicken Meal, Corn, Sorghum, Soybean Meal

Label source: nutrish.com

Recall record

FDA animal food recall listings since 2024: 0 entries. Earlier: not checked.

HOW MUCH FOR YOUR DOG

Using 500 kcal/cup from the label.

Calculate grams per day
BRANDS THAT PASS ALL 8 CHECKS

None of the 15 brands checked so far verifies all 8. See every brand checked.

FOOD CHECKS OUT, DOG STILL WON'T EAT?
That's a dog problem, not a food problem →