Is Solid Gold a good dog food?
Checked against Alaskan Pollock Dry Food for Adult Dogs · Updated Oct 2026
Label is missing an adequacy statement, contact info and who makes it. 6 items not disclosed by the company.
1 of 8 WSAVA checks verified. 1 partly, 6 not disclosed, 0 not checked. FDA animal food recall listings since 2024: 0 entries. Earlier: not checked.
Employs a nutritionist?NOT DISCLOSED
Does the company employ a qualified nutritionist?
No source line found.
Who formulates the diet?NOT DISCLOSED
Who formulates the diets, and what are their credentials?
No source line found.
Quality control process?PARTLY
What quality control measures does the company use?
“With our formulas, we never cut corners when it comes to quality.”
Not stated: no concrete testing or named standard
Source: solidgoldpet.com · 2026-10-07 · company-level statement
Research conducted / published?NOT DISCLOSED
What research has the company conducted, and is it published?
No source line found.
Adequacy statementNOT FOUND
Nutritional adequacy statement: feeding trials or formulation?
No source line found.
Calories stated?320 kcal/cup
Contact info on label?NOT DISCLOSED
Contact information on the label?
No source line found.
Who makes it?NOT DISCLOSED
Who makes the food — the company’s own plants or a co-manufacturer?
No source line found.
Tap any row to read the exact source line.
What the label says
No nutritional adequacy statement found on the label source.
- Calories: 320 kcal/cup
- Protein: 26% min
- Fat: 6.5% min
Label source: solidgoldpet.com
Recall record
FDA animal food recall listings since 2024: 0 entries. Earlier: not checked.
Using 320 kcal/cup from the label.
Calculate grams per dayNone of the 47 brands checked so far verifies all 8. See every brand checked.