Is Wholesomes a good dog food?
Checked against Sensitive Skin & Stomach Large Breed with Salmon Protein · Updated Oct 2026
Label is missing contact info. 5 items not disclosed by the company.
3 of 8 WSAVA checks verified. 0 partly, 5 not disclosed, 0 not checked. Adequacy by formulation (no feeding trial). FDA animal food recall listings since 2024: 0 entries. Earlier: not checked.
Employs a nutritionist?NOT DISCLOSED
Does the company employ a qualified nutritionist?
No source line found.
Who formulates the diet?NOT DISCLOSED
Who formulates the diets, and what are their credentials?
No source line found.
Quality control process?NOT DISCLOSED
What quality control measures does the company use?
No source line found.
Research conducted / published?NOT DISCLOSED
What research has the company conducted, and is it published?
No source line found.
Adequacy statementFORMULATED
Nutritional adequacy statement: feeding trials or formulation?
“Wholesomes Sensitive Skin & Stomach Large Breed is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for all life stages including growth of larges size dogs (70 lb.”
Source: wholesomespetfood.com · Wed, 07 Oct 2026 05:00:23 GMT
Calories stated?340 kcal/cup
Calories per cup / serving stated?
“3,450 kcal/kg, 340 kcal/cup”
Source: wholesomespetfood.com · Wed, 07 Oct 2026 05:00:23 GMT
Contact info on label?NOT DISCLOSED
Contact information on the label?
No source line found.
Who makes it?YES
Who makes the food — the company’s own plants or a co-manufacturer?
“We operate four state-of-the-art facilities in the Midwest, USA.”
Source: wholesomespetfood.com · 2026-10-07 · company-level statement
Tap any row to read the exact source line.
What the label says
“Wholesomes Sensitive Skin & Stomach Large Breed is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for all life stages including growth of larges size dogs (70 lb.”
- Life stage, as stated: all life stages including growth of larges size dogs (70 lb
- Calories: 340 kcal/cup
Label source: wholesomespetfood.com · Wed, 07 Oct 2026 05:00:23 GMT
Recall record
FDA animal food recall listings since 2024: 0 entries. Earlier: not checked.
Using 340 kcal/cup from the label.
Calculate grams per dayNone of the 56 brands checked so far verifies all 8. See every brand checked.